India on 1994 SAARC Youth Year

A commemorative postage stamp on the
of the Youth  1994 :

1444-saarc-youth-year-1994-india-stamp-1995Issued by India

Issued on Jan 12, 1995

Type : Stamp, Postal Used

Colour : Multi colour

Denomination : 200 Paise

Printer : India Security Press

About : 

  • The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation comprises of seven countries of this region namely, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Due to its unique geopolitical and historical circumstances, the millions of young people of this region share a common heritage and together face the challenge of the future, not only to improve the living conditions but also to promote close cooperation and development among the SAARC countries.
  • The Governments of these countries have recognised the potential and capabilities of the youth in nation building, and provided for them opportunities to participate in the decision making process and in the many fields of socio-economic development. Despite various limitations, the youth have contributed significantly in the fields of poverty alleviation, literacy, employment generation, prevention of disease, drug abuse and environmental prevention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *