Back To Top

 British Composers

British Composers

Complete Set of 4 nos of commemorative postage stamps on the Music Year (Europa) :

1103 Water Music, by George Frideric Handel, Reflections in Pool [England Stamp 1985]1104 The Planets Suite, by Gustav Holst, View of Planets [England Stamp 1985]1105 The First Cuckoo, by Frederick Delius, Roosting Cuckoo [England Stamp 1985]1106 Sea Pictures, by Edward Elgar, Waves, Wing [England Stamp 1985]

Issued by Great Britain

Issued on May 14, 1985

Issued for : British Composers & their famous music

Picture : 17p – Reflections in Pool (Water Music, by George Frideric Handel), 22p –  View of Planets (The Planets Suite, by Gustav Holst)31p – Roosting Cuckoo (The First Cuckoo, by Frederick Delius) and 34p – Waves, Wing (Sea Pictures, by Edward Elgar)

Colour : Multicoloured

Type : StampsMint condition

Denomination : 17, 22, 31 & 34 Pence

Perforation : 14½ x 14½

Prev Post

Sagarmatha (Mt. Everest) National Park

Next Post

White Winged Wood Duck

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x