Back To Top

 Women Parliamentarians from Muslim Countries

Women Parliamentarians from Muslim Countries

A set of two commemorative postage stamps on the First Conference of Women Parliamentarians from Muslim Countries, August 13, 1995, Islamabad : Tansu Çiller22nd Prime Minister of Turkey (1993-96) and Benazir Bhutto, 11th & 13th Prime Minister of Pakistan (1988-90 & 1993-96) :

True Path Party : First & Only Turk Female Prime MinisterPakistani Female Politician : Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP)Issued by Pakistan

Issued on Aug 1, 1995

Designers : Jawaid Siddiqui (PSPC)

Type : Stamps, Postal Used

Denomination : Rs. 5/- each design

Colour : Multi colour

Size of Stamp : 44.5 x 32.5 mm

Size of Print : 40.5 x 28.5 mm

Perforation : 13C

Paper : 102 gsm high gloss PVA gum paper coated PVA gum

Quantity : 600,000 (each design)

Number of stamps in a sheet : 36 stamps (6 x 6 rows)

Process of Printing : Litho Offset

Printers : Pakistan Security Printing Corporation

Name : Tansu Çiller

Born on May 24, 1946 at Istanbul, Turkey

Name : Benazir Bhutto

Born on Jun 21, 1953 at Karachi, Sind, Pakistan

Died on Dec 27, 2007 at Rawalpindi, Punjab, Pakistan

Prev Post

India on 50 Years of the United Nations

Next Post

Bharti Bhawan Library

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] (14-16 Safar 1410 A.H.) of Hazrat Shah Abdul Latif Bhitai are being inaugurated at Bhit by Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto, the first democratically elected Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of […]


[…] stone laying of the first integrated container terminal, Port Qasim by the Prime Minister, Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto, Pakistan Post Office is issuing one postage stamp of Rs. 6/- denomination on the August 5, […]

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x